Hotline: +49 (0) 7131 / 64938-0
Callback:
Inquiry list: 0 Articleinfo

USB-stick with printed logo + USB-stick with engraved logo

 

USB-stick + logo, USB-stick + engraving

 

Personalization of USB-sticks with logo-printing or engraving: Most of our USB-Sticks (logo, engraving), MP3-Players, Laser Pointers, USB-Ballpoint Pens, Mice, etc. can be engraved and/or printed. It depends on the surface of each product. We would be glad to advice you, if engraving or printing can be recommended and what is possible on your stick. With every order, you will always receive a photo-montage with your logo by email for release. On request, we will produce a logo-montage (free of charge) in advance to help you with your decision. Just send us your vectorized logo (logo data see FAQ).

>>FAQ item 8: Logo-Branding
Logos in format .ai (Illustrator), .cdr (Coreldraw), .fh (Freehand
or as vectorized .eps:
Please remember to always convert type to path.
No rasterizations like shades and blends!

Laser engraving

Laser engraving

First off: If there is the possiblility to have your present engraved - we always recommend it.

Laser engraving on promotional items, f.ex. USB-Stick with logo, has some advantages compared to printing. It can be done faster (to meet a deadline), it is absolutely permanent and resistant (no wearout). In addition, engraving is more precise and subtle than printing. With the aid of latest laser engraving machines, we are able to apply laser-engraving to aluminum and metal as well as certain types of plastic fast and highly precise. There are two ways of applying a laser inscription: First, there is 2D-laser engraving, where usually an engraving-depth of approx. 0.05 mm up to 0.2 mm is reached. On the other side, there is temper colour labeling, recommended for some metals because there is no material loss; the material is changing its colour with heat introduction. The fine laser beam is responsible for the vaporization of the material.

 

After we receive your vectorised logo-file, a program will be written hereof. All data will be archived and can be reused, if you would like to place a repeat order for the identical laser-motif.

 

Common use:

- Safe, permanent branding of different advertising and promotional items
- Material: stainless steel, aluminum, brass, chrome, ...
- Engraving on certain types of plastic after consultation and testing of the material

Advantages:
- Absolutly sharp outlines and precise reproduction of logos, pictograms, word marks and text lines
- Scratch-resistant and permanent
- Hardly any fluctuation in quality
- Engraving of individual single names is possible
- Follow-up orders are unproblematic

We need a vectorised (converted to path) .eps
Formats: .cdr (Corel), .ai (Illustrator),.fh (Freehand), .eps
(no rasters, no blends)


Examples:

unicoloured laser engraving

2-coloured laser engraving

 

 

 

Pad printing method

Pad printing fills life with colours!

 

This printing method experienced a stormy development over the past 20 years. Using silicone rubber for printing („pad“) was important for its success, because silicone rubber can be shaped perfectly and easily. Silicone rubber is also ink repellent and therefore guarantees an excellent ink transfer. And, with so-called pad printing machines, it is now possible to apply logos, decors, symbols, names, etc. onto uneven items - and not only that, yet even on a vide variety of different materials - in a direct print process without a loss in quality.

Pad printing belongs indirectly to the printmaking technique Intaglio. Into a flat plate, called cliché (here mostly magnet screen clichés) incisions are created by etching: the print image. These incisions are filled with ink. A smooth, flexible stamp made of silicone rubber (silicone is ink repellent), absorbs some ink while being pressed down, and transfers it to the object. This stamp is called "pad" and gave this printing method its name.

Pad printing offers a variety of individual solutions on how to print a vide variety of different objects made of different materials: metal, wood, glass, ceramic, plastic, cardboard, leather, etc., for a personalizaiton or functional inscription on the item to be printed.

Advantages: Due to the flexibility of silicone rubber, the "pad" can adjusts to the print object while the colour is transfered. Therefore, it is possible to print uneven surfaces. Selection or shape of the "pad" depend on the shape of the print object, the print image type, and size and position of the print image. By using height compensation devices, prints with different heights can be accomplished at the same time. Pad printing in different colours is also possible, but depends on motif and passer. Please contact us for further information. We would like to ask you to take into consideration, that during the drying process, all printed items have to pass a drying tunnel, but the proper and necessary hardening can take between 5 to 7 days. Depending on the material! Special colours are only available on request.

We need a vectorized (type to path) eps with exact colour-specifications of the desired ink in PANTONE, RAL or HKS.

 

Examples:

 

2-coloured pad printing

3-coloured pad printing

This content requires a Plugin. Please install the Plugin.

animation copyright © 2006 morlock tampondruck-systeme (pad printing systems)www.morlock.de

Hotline: +49 (0) 7131 / 64938-0
Rückruf:
Anfragezettel: 0 Artikelinfo

usb-stick mit logo als druck + usb-stick mit gravur

 

USB-Stick + Logo, USB-Stick + Gravur

 

Individualisierung von USB Stick durch Logo Druck oder Gravur: Die meisten unserer USB-Sticks (Logo, Gravur), MP3-Player, Laserpointer, USB-Kugelschreiber, Mäuse, etc. lassen sich gravieren und/oder bedrucken. Das ist jeweils von der Oberfläche abhängig. Wir beraten Sie gerne, ob Gravur oder Druck auf Ihrem USB Stick empfehlenswert und möglich ist. Sie erhalten bei Bestellungen immer eine Bildmontage mit Ihrem Logo per E-Mail zur Freigabe vorgelegt. Auf Wunsch machen wir eine Logomontage (kostenfrei) schon vorab zur Entscheidungsfindung. Senden Sie uns einfach Ihr vektorisiertes Logo (Logodaten siehe FAQ).

>>FAQ Punkt 8: Logos Werbeanbringung
Logos im Format .ai (Illustrator), .cdr (Coreldraw), .fh (Freehand)
oder als vektorisiertes .eps:
Bitte immer die Schriften in Zeichenwege/Pfade umwandeln.
Keine Rasterungen wie Schatten und Verläufe!

laserbeschriftung/gravur

 

Vorweg: wenn die Möglichkeit besteht, Ihr Geschenk zu gravieren, empfehlen wir dies stets.

Die Lasergravur auf Werbemittel, z.B. USB-Stick mit Logo hat gegenüber dem Druck einige Vorteile. Sie ist schneller realisierbar (bei engen Terminen), sie ist absolut haltbar und beständig (keine Abnutzung). Außerdem ist die Gravur präziser und feiner als ein Druck. Mithilfe modernster Lasergravurmaschinen können wir die Alu- und Metall-Werkstoffe sowie vereinzelte Kunststoffe schnell und höchst präzise lasern. Für das Aufbringen der Laserbeschriftung gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten: einmal die 2D-Lasergravur, bei der üblicherweise Gravurtiefen von ca. 0,05 mm bis 0,2 mm erreicht werden. Zum anderen empfiehlt sich bei einigen Metallen die Anlassfarbenbeschriftung, bei der kein Material abgetragen wird, sondern der Werkstoff durch Wärmeeintrag seine Farbe verändert. Der feine Laserstrahl bringt das Material zur Verdampfung.

 

Nachdem wir Ihre vektorisierte Logodatei erhalten haben, wird hiervon ein Programm geschrieben. Alle Daten werden archiviert und können bei einer Nachbestellung des identischen Lasermotivs wieder verwendet werden.

 

Einsatzgebiete:

- Sichere, permanente Kennzeichnung verschiedenster Werbe- und Promotionartikel
- Werkstoffe: Edelstahl, Aluminium, Messing, Chrom, ...
- Beschriftung von Kunststoffen nach Absprache und nach Materialtest


Vorteile:
- Absolut konturenscharfe und präzise Wiedergabe von Logos, Piktogrammen,  Wortmarken und Textzeilen
- kratzfest und beständig
- kaum Schwankungen in der Qualität
- individualle Einzelnamen-Gravuren möglich
- Folgeaufträge problemlos

Wir benötigen ein vektorisiertes (in Zeichenwege umgewandeltes) .eps
Formate: .cdr (Corel), .ai (Illustrator), fh (Freehand), .eps
(keine Raster, keine Verläufe)

 

Beispiele:

1-farbige Lasergravur

2-farbige Lasergravur

tampondruckverfahren

Tampondruck bringt Farbe ins Leben! 

Ein Druckverfahren, das in den letzten 20 Jahren eine stürmische Entwicklung durchgemacht hat. Entscheidend zum Erfolg beigetragen hat die Verwendung von Silikonkautschuk als Druckmedium („Tampon“), der sich leicht und optimal verformen lässt, farbabweisend ist und dadurch eine hervorragende Farbübertragung gewährleistet. Und mit sogenannten Tampondruckmaschinen ist es nun möglich, Logos, Dekors, Sinnbilder, Bezeichnungen usw. auf unebene Gegenstände - und nicht nur das, sondern auch auf verschiedenste Materialien - im direkten Druckverfahren ohne Qualitätsverluste aufzutragen.

Der Tampondruck ist ein indirektes Tiefdruckverfahren. In eine ebene Platte, dem Klischee (hier meist Magnetrasterklischees) werden Vertiefungen eingeätzt: das Druckbild. Diese Vertiefungen werden mit Farbe gefüllt. Ein glatter, elastischer Stempel aus Silikonkautschuk (Silikon ist farbabweisend) nimmt durch Aufdrücken einen Teil der Farbe auf und überträgt diese auf den Gegenstand. Dieser Stempel wird Tampon genannt und hat dem Druckverfahren den Namen gegeben.

Der Tampondruck bietet individuelle Lösungsvorschläge zur Bedruckung verschiedenster Körper aus unterschiedlichsten Materialien: Metalle, Holz, Glas, Keramik, Kunststoffe, Kartonagen, Leder, etc. zur Veredelung oder funktionellen Beschriftung Ihrer Druckgüter.

Vorteile: durch die Elastizität des Silikonkautschuks kann sich der Tampon bei der Farbabgabe dem zu bedruckenden Gegenstand anpassen. Dadurch ist es möglich, unebene Flächen zu bedrucken. Die Wahl oder Gestaltung eines Tampons ist von der Form des zu bedruckenden Gegenstandes und der Druckbildart, Größe und Lage des Druckbildes abhängig. Durch Einsatz von Höhenausgleichseinrichtungen lassen sich auch Drucke in verschiedenen Höhen gleichzeitig durchführen. Ein mehrfarbiger Tampondruck ist auch möglich, jedoch vom Motiv und Passer jeweils abhängig. Bitte fragen Sie uns an! Bitte berücksichtigen Sie, dass alle bedruckten Teile im Trockenvorgang durch einen Trockentunnel laufen, die richtige und notwendige Aushärtung jedoch bis zu 5-7 Tage dauern kann. Vom Material abhängig! Sonderfarben nur auf Anfrage möglich.

Wir benötigen ein vektorisieretes (in Zeichenwege umgewandeltes) eps mit genauen Farbangaben der gewünschten Farben in PANTONE, RAL oder HKS.

 

Beispiele:

2-farbiger Tampon-Druck

3-farbiger Tampon-Druck

 

 

animation copyright © 2006 morlock tampondruck-systeme www.morlock.de