Hotline: +49 (0) 7131 / 64938-0
Callback:
Inquiry list: 0 Articleinfo

Digital printing on Flash cards + Doming stickers for USB-sticks

Personalization of USB-Stick and Flash Card with digital printing via direct printing or Doming stickers:

Most of our USB-Sticks (logo, engraving), MP3-Players, Laser Pointers, USB-Ballpoint Pens, Mice, etc. can be engraved and/or printed. It depends on the surface. With pleasure, we will advise you, whether engraving or printing is recommendable or possible for your USB-stick. When you place an order, you will always receive a photo montage with your logo via E-mail for release. On request, we will make a logo montage (free of charge) in advance to make decisions easier. Just send us your vectorised logo (Logo data see FAQ).

>>FAQ item 8: Logo personalization
Logos in the formats .ai (Illustrator), .cdr (Coreldraw), .fh (Freehand)
or as vektorized eps.
Please always convert letters to vector graphics / paths.
No rasterizations like shades and blends!

Doming Stickers for USB-Sticks - brilliant printing images

The promotional products industry likes to use the advertising option Doming for a personalization.
Domings can be applied to all sorts of promotional products if they have a smooth, clean, and plane surface. But what exactly is Doming, and what does it have to do with the cocos USB-sticks?

An example illustrated with the USB-stick cocos-Key-Doming:

The advetising space on the holder of the USB-stick can be engraved, printed, yet also a Doming sticker
can be applied. First of all, you send us your vectorized logo. Then you will receive a logo-montage from our graphics department.

 

After release for production, the following will happen:

Digital printing Doming printing sheetFirst, a sheet of paper A4 or A3 is printed with your company-logo several times. This can be done via offset printing or also via digital printing (f.ex. for small orders).
An advantage is already hidden here: Digital printing wouldn't be possible on the smooth metal surface. Yet, with digital printing the implementation of rasterized four-colour motifs is possible. Logos with blends, shades, as well as photo motifs can be printed by using digital printing.
 
Now, liquid, crystal-clear resin is poured over the paper, which will harden after a short time.
Due to the thickness of the resin (3-D effect), interersting refractions of light are generated. On one hand, the now covered printing is protected against outer influences (moisture/scratches), also doesn't become yellow, and, on the other hand, the protected printing is displayed brilliantly.
Doming is perfect for a personalization. The haptics as well are very comfortable, since the resin has a soft look-and-feel. With the appropriate cutting dies, the Doming matches the shape of the USB-stick, and has a strong, self-adhesive stripe on the bottom side.

 


 
USB Card digital printing Doming stickerThe rest can be explained easily: The cut-out Doming sticker is then positioned and fixed on the USB-stick / Flash card.

If you are interested in this method, please ask for a sample to be sent, and address our sales department about this matter. The Doming will upvalue the model cocos-Key for sure.

>> Overview: to our USB-sticks and Flash cards with Doming stickers 

 

 

Digital printing on promotional products (USB-sticks and Flash cards)

Usually, our USB-sticks are printed with the methods pad printing or halftone printing. Digital printing is only possible in exceptional cases.

 

It is used, as explained above, for the production of Doming stickers. digitally printed Flash CardOur Flash cards are well-suited for digital printing. The requirement for digital printing on Flash cards is a preferably flat, white respectively light-coloured surface. The colours white, gold and silver can not be created with the digital printing technique. No colour will be used for any white part, so the basic colour of the promotional item will be seen.

 

 

 

 

gift packaging with digital printing

Besides USB-sticks and Flash cards, the digital printing technique is used on certain packaging options as well.
Light-coloured, particularly white packaging is perfect to present an additonal advertising message.
White gift packaging doesn't go with your concept? No problem, we have a solution even for this problem:
We use a sticker, and then we are able to place your advertising message inside of the gift-box. 
Please take a look at our photo gallery, and see for yourself the many uses of digital printing.

The display of four-coloured emotional image motifs, logos with blends or shades is possible. Surprisingly often, logos can only be reproduced with digital printing.

The colours for digital printing are created with four basic colours (cyan, magenta, yellow, black) - CMYK. Therefore, digital printing can not be compared to offset printing with HKS-colours. Colours only come close to pure HKS or Pantone colours. Due to the rasterization, certain mixed colours like f.ex. orange just can't be displayed as clear as a pre-mixed HKS-orange, a RAL-shade or a Pantone-shade. If you need a special colour, we will discuss this with our printer, in order to reach the best possible result. But best are clear Pantone specifications, since printing is done in Asia in accordance with Pantone colours, and the relevant Pantone colour chart is available.
We can not accept complaints regarding colour variations. Therefore, please always ask for a colour proof print, in order to avoid misunderstandings.

The following should be considered in terms of digital printings on promotional items:
Do not use too small-sized characters. If writings are in colour, they will be printed two or three times on top of each other; there will be blurred edges in case of small type sizes. In addition, the underground isn't as smooth as paper. The plastic of the Flash cards is structured. Also another complicating factor of digital printing.

Regarding negative writings, please particularly pay attention to sufficient size (9 point) and the style of lettering. Letters of Serif typefaces like Times narrow and widen out. Very thin font styles like Condenced Light should also be used with caution.

Due to the spray mist which occures with digital printing, fine writings (small capitals) will smear. Small, white writing in a red-coloured area will then appear pink.

Important details should not be featured in the side-cutting. Due to technical reasons, within a printing series there is a tolerance of up to 1 mm. Therefore, always deliver the data with 3 mm bleed all around and cutting marks, in order to even out the tolorance figures described before.
 
Around the edges of Flash cards or f.ex. our USB-stick e-Book there will be the unavoidable spray mist.
Regarding thin Flash cards, this will lead to all around printing; regarding thicker USB-sticks like the cocos e-Book, this spray mist is easy to see. At the moment, there is no technology available to avoid this spray mist, and this is no reason for complaint.

But despite all mentioned dangers, digital printing is a fully developed printing technique, especially for the field of small orders. cocos belongs to the leading service providers, who tested digital printings on USB-sticks and Flash cards in many experiments and advanced the process. In the meantime, it became a regularity.
 
If you have any questions regarding the Doming technology or digital printing for your USB-stick, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Hotline: +49 (0) 7131 / 64938-0
Rückruf:
Anfragezettel: 0 Artikelinfo

Digitaldruck auf USB Karten + Doming Sticker für USB Sticks

Individualisierung von USB Stick und USB Karte durch Digitaldruck im Direktdruck oder Doming Sticker:

Die meisten unserer USB-Sticks (Logo, Gravur), MP3-Player, Laserpointer, USB-Kugelschreiber, Mäuse, etc. lassen sich gravieren und/oder bedrucken. Das ist jeweils von der Oberfläche abhängig. Wir beraten Sie gerne, ob Gravur oder Druck auf Ihrem USB Stick empfehlenswert und möglich ist. Sie erhalten bei Bestellungen immer eine Bildmontage mit Ihrem Logo per E-Mail zur Freigabe vorgelegt. Auf Wunsch machen wir eine Logomontage (kostenfrei) schon vorab zur Entscheidungsfindung. Senden Sie uns einfach Ihr vektorisiertes Logo (Logodaten siehe FAQ).

>>FAQ Punkt 8: Logos Werbeanbringung
Logos im Format .ai (Illustrator), .cdr (Coreldraw), .fh (Freehand)
oder als vektorisiertes eps.
Bitte immer die Schriften in Zeichenwege/Pfade umwandeln.
Keine Rasterungen wie Schatten und Verläufe!

Doming Sticker für USB Sticks - Brillianz des Druckbildes

Doming wird gerne als Veredelungsart der Werbeanbringung in der Werbemittelindustrie eingesetzt. Werbeartikel aller Art können mit Domings versehen werden, sofern sie eine glatte, saubere und ebene Oberfläche haben. Doch was ist ein Doming genau und was hat es mit den cocos-USB-Sticks zu tun?

Ein Beispiel anhand unseres USB Sticks cocos-Key-Doming:

Die Werbefläche auf dem Bügel des USB Sticks kann graviert, bedruckt aber auch mit einem Doming Sticker versehen werden. Zunächst senden Sie uns Ihr vektorisiertes Logo zu. Sie erhalten dann eine Logomontage von unserer Grafik.

 

Nach der Freigabe zur Produktion geschieht folgendes:

Digitaldruck Doming Druck Bogen NutzenZunächst wird ein Papierbogen A4 oder A3 mit Ihrem Firmen-Logo in mehrfacher Ausfertigung (Nutzen) bedruckt. Das kann im Offsetdruck oder auch im Digitaldruck (z.B. bei Kleinauflagen) geschehen.
Ein Vorteil ist hier schon versteckt: Ein Digitaldruck wäre auf der glatten Metalloberfläche nicht möglich.
Im Digitaldruck ist aber auch die Umsetzung von gerasterten vierfarbigen Motiven möglich. Logos mit Farbverläufen und Schatten sowie Fotomotive können im Digitaldruck gedruckt werden.
 
Über das Papier wird nun ein flüssiges, kristallklares Harz gegossen, welches nach kurzer Zeit härtet. Durch die Dicke des Harzes (3-D Effekt) gibt es interessante Lichtbrechungen. Der nun umhüllte Druck ist zum einen gegen äußere Einflüsse (Feuchtigkeit/Verkratzen) geschützt, vergilbt auch nicht und stellt zum anderen den umschlossenen Druck brillant dar. Doming ist eine perfekte Veredelung. Auch die Haptik ist sehr angenehm, da das Harz eine weiche Anmutung hat. Über entsprechende Stanzformen ist das Doming der Form unseres USB-Sticks angepasst und ist auf der Unterseite mit einem stark selbstklebenden Streifen versehen.

 


 
USB Card Digitaldruck Doming StickerDer Rest ist einfach beschrieben: Der ausgestanzte Doming Sticker wird nun auf dem USB Stick / USB Karte positioniert und fixiert.

Lassen Sie sich bei Interesse ein Muster zusenden und sprechen Sie unseren Vertrieb darauf an. Das Doming wertet das Modell cocos-Key auf jeden Fall auf.

>> Übersicht: Zu unseren USB-Sticks und USB-Karten mit Doming Aufklebern

 

 

 

Digitaldruck für Werbeartikel (USB Sticks und USB-Karten)

In der Regel werden unsere USB Sticks im Tampondruck oder Siebdruck bedruckt. Ein Digitaldruck ist nur in Ausnahmefällen möglich.

 

Eingesetzt wird er wie oben beschrieben bei der Herstellung von Doming Stickern. digitalbedruckte USB KarteUnsere USB-Karten sind für den Digitaldruck aber sehr gut geeignet. Die Voraussetzung für einen Digitaldruck auf USB-Karten ist eine möglichst ebene, weiße bzw. helle Fläche. Die Farben Weiß, Gold oder Silber können im Digitaldruck nicht erzeugt werden. An weißen Stellen ist keine Farbe aufgetragen, der Grundton des Werbeartikels kommt zum Vorschein.

 

 

 

Geschenkverpackung mit Digitaldruck

Neben USB Sticks und USB-Karten kommt der Digitaldruck auch bei Verpackungen zum Einsatz.
Helle, vor allem weisse Verpackungen eignen sich gut, um eine weitere Werbebotschaft zu übermitteln.
Passt eine weisse Geschenkverpackung nicht zu Ihrem Konzept? Kein Problem, auch hierfür haben wir eine Lösung:
Mittels einem Sticker können wir auch auf der Innenseite einer Geschenkbox Ihre Werbebotschaft überbringen.
Schauen Sie in unsere Bildergalerie und überzeugen Sie sich selbst von der vielfältigen Einsatzweise des Digitaldrucks.

Dafür ist die Darstellung von vierfarbigen, emotionalen Bildmotiven, Logos mit Verläufen oder Schatten möglich. Überraschend häufig können Logos nur im Digitaldruck wiedergegeben werden.

Die Farben eines Digitaldruckes werden durch vier Grundfarben (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, Schwarz) erzeugt - CMYK. Deshalb ist ein Digitaldruck nicht mit einem Offsetdruck mit HKS-Farben vergleichbar. Farben können nur annähernd an reine HKS- oder Pantonefarben angeglichen werden. Bestimmte Mischfarben wie beispielsweise Orange sind durch die Rasterung einfach nicht so klar darstellbar wie ein vorgemischtes HKS-Orange, ein RAL-Ton oder ein Pantone-Ton. Wenn Sie einen bestimmten Farbton wünschen, werden wir dies mit dem Drucker besprechen, um eine bestmögliche Annäherung zu erreichen. Am besten sind Pantonefarbangaben, da in Asien nach Pantone gedruckt wird und die entsprechenden Pantone-Farbfächer vorhanden sind.
Eine Reklamation wegen Farb-Abweichungen können wir nicht akzeptieren. Fordern Sie in diesem Falle stets ein Farbandruckmuster an.

Folgendes sollte man beim Digitaldruck auf Werbeartikel beachten:
Keine zu kleinen Schriftgrößen verwenden. Bei farbig angelegten Schriften wird zwei- oder dreimal übereinander gedruckt, es kommt bei kleinen Schriftgraden zu Randunschärfen. Außerdem ist der Untergrund nicht so glatt wie auf Papier. Der Kunststoff der USB-Karten ist strukturiert. Ebenfalls ein erschwerender Faktor im Digitaldruck.

Besonders bei negativen Schriften auf ausreichende Größe (9 Punkt) und Schriftart achten. Buchstaben von Serifenschriften wie z.B. die Times verengen und erweitern sich. Sehr dünne Schriftschnitte wie condenced light sind ebenso mit Vorsicht zu verwenden.

Durch den Spühnebel beim Digitaldruck schmieren feine Schriften (Kapitälchen) zu. Eine kleine weiße Schrift in einem rotem Farbfeld wirkt dadurch rosa.

Wichtige Details sollen nicht in den Anschnitt gebracht werden. Innerhalb einer Druckserie gibt es aus technischen Gründen Toleranzen von bis zu 1 mm. Deshalb die Daten stets mit rundum 3 mm Beschnitt und Beschnittmarken liefern, um die zuvor beschriebenen Toleranzwerte auszugleichen.
 
An Kanten von USB-Karten oder bspw. unserem USB Stick E-Book kommt es zu unvermeidlichem Sprühnebel.
Bei den dünnen USB-Karten führt dies zu einem Rundumdruck, bei einem dickeren USB Stick wie dem cocos E-Book ist dieser Sprühnebel leicht zu sehen. Dies ist derzeit technisch unvermeidbar und kein Reklamationsgrund.

Trotz aller erwähnten Gefahren ist der Digitaldruck eine ausgereifte Drucktechnik, besonders im Bereich der Kleinauflagen. cocos gehörte zu den führenden Dienstleistern, die in vielen Versuchen den Digitaldruck auf USB-Sticks und USB-Karten testete und vorantrieb. Mittlerweile ist dies eine Selbstverständlichkeit.
 
Wenn Sie Fragen zur Doming-Technik oder zum Digitaldruck für Ihren USB Stick haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns.